Update #52 ·
4u

TODAY! Webinar: Countdown to NAFTA Renegotiation w/ Public Citizen's Rose Espinola

Countdown to NAFTA Renegotiation

A Trade Justice Alliance webinar featuring Rose Espinola, National Field Director of Public Citizen's Global Trade Watch


Time: 7:30 PM Eastern / 6:30 PM Central / 5:30 PM Mountain / 4:30 PM Pacific

The North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) was negotiated behind closed doors with hundreds of official corporate advisors. NAFTA is radically different than past deals, which focused on traditional trade matters - like cutting tariffs. Instead, most of NAFTA’s terms grant new powers and privileges to multinational corporations. Join us for an interactive activity where we'll dig into the specifics of what people-centered trade agreement would look like. We'll also cover the timeline for NAFTA negotiation and action steps.

Rose Espinola is National Field Director for Public Citizen’s Global Trade Watch. Rose gets winning: She’s been an organizer on successful campaigns ranging from unionization fights to fossil fuel divestment – and most recently defeated the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP).

TO JOIN THE WEBINAR

1. Register in advance at http://tradejustice.net/callreg.

2. At the time of the webinar, call (712) 770-4160. (1st time on our webinar? Join ½ hour early to ensure you can connect to the call line & online meeting room).

3. When prompted, enter the access code: 802787#.

4. Join the online meeting room at http://tradejustice.net/room.

1 comment

to comment