Update #15 ·

Update #1 - 9/17/13

Yesterday a pod of Pilot Whales were herded into the cove in Taiji, Japan. Due to the low interest in using Pilot Whales in captivity industry all of the adults and some of the older juveniles will be slaughtered. The calves now motherless and grief stricken will be driven back out to sea where they will likely die within hours after release with out there families to nurture and care for them. The slaughter will take place in a few hours at around 5:30 am (Japan Time) / 1:30 pm (Los Angeles Time) / 2:30 pm (Denver Time) / 3:30 pm (Chicago Time) / 4:30 pm (New York Time). Stay tuned for more updates.

37 comments

to comment