Brigade logo
Now there’s a better way to shape the issues that matter
Upgrade to Brigade for all-new petitions, discussions, and more
from the team that brought you Causes.
Upgrade to Brigade

Back to Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital and Research Centre

SKMCH&RC Telethon with Imran Khan - 30th August 08

SKMCH&RC Telethon with Imran Khan, Sania Saeed, Shahid Afridi & other celebrities is designed to be a live, telephonically interactive, televised fund raising event, of three hours duration.

The Telethon will be beamed live from ARY Digital Studios in Islamabad to Pakistan, Middle East, Europe and USA.

Viewers will have a chance to call the studio hotline, talk to celebrities and make donations to the Hospital on live television, or otherwise.

The schedule is:

Saturday 30th August, 2008
Pakistan Time 9pm to midnight
Middle East Time 7pm to 10pm
UK Time 4pm to 7pm
USA (East Coast) 11am to 2pm
USA (West Coast) 8am to 11am

This is not an attend-able show. It's a call in live show.

Numbers to call in during the Telethon are region wise:

# Pakistan: 0800-77266
# USA: 866 654 2642
# UK (Europe): + 44 (0) 01274 424 444
# UAE: + 971 40366 2266

I would please request you to call in live and donate if you can. If not, just spare a few hours and watch it live. I am sure this live telethon will shed light on the latest developments at SKMCH&RC and increase your knowledge about the cause. Needless to say but its not just money that SKMCH&RC needs, but general awareness in masses regarding its operations and services at large.

I hope that I will not be disappointed.

Kind regards

Ali Malik

to comment