Back to Save Independent Living and Personal Assistant Services in Illinois

SENATE BILL 3

Dear disability advocates,

The Illinois legislature is currently considering SB 3, which is a bill to restructure Illinois’ debt. The state government put out the following fact sheet on SB 3 with the details: https://www2.illinois.gov/gov/payourbills/Documents/Fact%20Sheet.pdf. The bill would pay outstanding debts to state vendors and take advantage of the recent tax increase. It is very important to let our state legislators know that we want them to support SB 3---especially Republican leadership.

Access Living asks that you take action not only for people with disabilities in Chicago, but to support every person with a disability in the state of Illinois who uses community based services. This bill matters to every CIL, every clinic, every provider that uses state funds to keep people with disabilities in the community. Once more, please pick up your phone today to make a call, or use your computer to send an email. The sooner, the better as this bill is in motion.

Please contact your own state senator and rep (see http://www.elections.il.gov/districtlocator/districtofficialsearchbyaddress.aspx to look them up). But also, please contact some of the Republican leaders in the list below. They are key to passing SB 3.

The message is simple: SAVE ILLINOIS SOCIAL SERVICES BY SIGNING ON TO SB 3!

Thank you,

Amber Smock
Director of Advocacy
Access Living of Metropolitan Chicago
E-mail: asmock@accessliving.org
Phone: (312) 640-2191 (voice/vp)

Key Senate Republican Leaders:

Senator Christine Radogno: (217) 782-9407, (630) 243-0800, cradogno@sbcglobal.net

Senator Dale Righter: (217) 782-6674, (217) 235-6033, www.dalerighter.com

Senator J. Bradley Burzynski: (217) 782-1977, (815) 895-6318, senatorbrad@frontier.com

Senator John O. Jones: (217) 782-0471, (618) 242-9511, http://jones.senategop.org/

Senator David Luechtefeld: (217) 782-8137, (618) 243-9014, http://www.luechtefeld.senategop.org/
Senator Dave Syverson: (217) 782-5413, ( 815) 987-7555, info@senatordavesyverson.com
Senator Matt Murphy: (217) 782-4471, (847) 776-1490, SenatorMattMurphy@gmail.com

Senator Dale Risinger: (217) 782-1942, (309) 693-4921, senatorrisinger@yahoo.com

Key House Republican Leaders:

Representative Tom Cross: (217) 782-1331, (815) 254-0000 tom@tomcross.com

Representative David Leitch: (217) 782-8108, (309) 690-7373, davidleitch@ameritech.net

Representative Tim Schmitz: (217) 782-5457, (630) 845-9590, info@timschmitz.org

Representative Mark Beaubien: (217) 782-1517, (847) 487-5252, strepbeaubien@sbcglobal.net

Representative Dan Brady: (217) 782-1118, (309) 662-1100, dan@rep-danbrady.com

Representative Jim Durkin: (217) 782-0494, (708) 352-7700, jimd@ilga.gov

Representative Renee Kosel: (217) 782-0424, (708) 479-4200, rkosel@ilga.gov

Representative Ron Stephens: (217) 782-6401, ron@repstephens.com

Representative JoAnn Osmond: (217) 782-8151, (847) 838-6200 http://joannosmond.com/

Representative Jim Watson: (217) 782-1840, (217) 243-6221, jimwatson@localnetco.com

to comment