Last Official Town Hall Meeting of 2012

Today is our last Official Town Hall Meeting of 2012. This is an opportunity to discuss with Society Leadership items relating to the Society, planned NASA/other Moon Missions, Society and joint inter-societal projects, projects of other groups, public…Read More

Moon Society's Town Hall Meeting

Our first Town Hall Meeting of 2012 is today. This is an opportunity to discuss with Society Leadership items relating to the Society, planned NASA/other Moon Missions, Society and joint inter-societal projects, projects of other groups, public outreach,…Read More

Echoes of Apollo is the World's Biggest Space Party.

Echoes of Apollo is the World's Biggest Space Party. It Celebrates 40 Years of Apollo missions and our return to the moon and beyond. World Moon Bounce Day June 27th 2009 is a highlight of the event - www.echoesofapollo.com Contact…Read More

I feel compelled to write a few words tonight.

Greetings Moon Society friends, I feel compelled to write a few words tonight. I am not sure where to start, so forgive me if this rambles a bit. Most of you know at least something about me. Hmm. let's see. My 2 year term as Vice President of the Moon…Read More

Moon Society monthly town meeting

Join us for the next Town Meeting, now held monthly on the 2nd Wednesday (or following Thursday in Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia) on Skype chat (not audio or video) 9-11 pm EDT US 8-10 pm CDT US 7-9 pm MDT US 6-8 pm PDT US Skype is a free download at…Read More

Moon Society endorses the Space Renaissance Initiative

Moon Society endorses the Space Renaissance Initiative Here are the details: Dear Friends, As maybe you read, we are trying to launch a great initiative: a world space renaissance forum, to be held just before the next G20, in the same place where G20 will…Read More

Mining the Moon -> Dicovery Channel -> Jan 21/22

http://dsc.discovery.com/tv-schedules/series.html?paid=1.13897.25855.3789.x Jan 21, 10:00 pm (60 minutes) Jan 22, 2:00 am (60 minutes) Mining the Moon TV-G Welcome to Explorations in Science with Dr. Michio Kaku Theoretical Physicist, Professor,…Read More
See more
to comment