Back to ALS Research - help us fight for a cure!

Research Roundtable Conference Call - Thursday, March 25th

Thank you for your steadfast commitment to funding research to treat and cure Lou Gehrig's disease. You have helped The ALS Association build a "global laboratory" with 80 ALS research projects currently underway in leading research centers around the world.

In recognition of your partnership in the fight against ALS, we would like you to join us for a Research Roundtable conference call on Thursday, March 25th at 2pm PT/ 3pm MT/ 4pm CT/ 5pm ET with Dr. Lucie Bruijn.

We look forward to providing you with more information about the Antisense Clinical Trial now underway with the first patient having received the treatment last week, as well as the ALS Stem Cell Clinical Trial which transplanted stem cells into the first person with ALS on January 21, 2010.

Thank you again for your support of our research initiatives.

Following are the instructions to join the call:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Step 1 – To Join by Computer and View the Presentation:

Click on the following link:

https://alsa.webex.com/alsa/j.php?J=823192066&PW=NMTRhOGYyYTYx (https://alsa.webex.com/alsa/j.php?J=823192066&PW=NMTRhOGYyYTYx)

(You may be prompted to install the Web Ex software first; if so, follow the information provided above to install the program)

* Enter your name (please type both your first and last name).
* Enter your e-mail address.
* If you are prompted for a password, please enter Research1 (type exactly like this).
* Click “Join Now”.

After a few minutes, you will be placed into the conference. (You may see a white screen with The ALS...

to comment