Back to Champions For Nigeria

Nigerian Millionman March Project

Nigerian Millionman March Project

Date: 24 October, 2011

Let there be Light In Nigeria Project
The Nigerian Million March
www.Nigerianmillionmarch.com

The Nigerian Million March, is a PEACEFUL march with NO POLITICAL AGENDA and is NOT POLITICALLY AFFILIATED.
What is the purpose of the peaceful "Nigerian Million March"?
To create a greater awareness that the lack of electricity denies Nigerians of their basic necessities such as: Employment, Security, Good Health, Education, Economic Growth and many more.
EFFECT OF LACK OF ELECTRICITY(LIGHT)

Lack of electricity = Poverty in Nigeria
Lack of electricity = High unemployment in Nigeria
Lack of electricity = Armed robbery in Nigeria
Lack of electricity = Nigerians needlessly dying in hospitals
Lack of electricity = Lack of infrastructures in Nigeria
Lack of electricity = Nigerians paying high prices for food
Lack of electricity = Lack of quality education
Lack of electricity = Life expectancy of 48yrs

Venue Listings & Local Start Times
Abuja
10am-11am - Assembly at the UNITY FOUNTAIN
11am-1pm March/Rally - NATIONAL ASSEMBLY ARCADE
Anchor/coordinator name - Barrister Kayode Ajulo
E-Mail add - Kayode.Ajulo@Nigerianmillionmarch.com
Phone # - 0803-315-4349

Lagos
10am-11am Assembly at the NIGERIA AIRWAYS CLUB GRA, IKEJA
11am-1pm - March/Rally - STATE GOVT OFFICE ALAUSA, IKEJA
Anchor/coordinator name - Barrister Malachy Ugwumadu
E-Mail add - Malachy.Ugwumadu@Nigerianmillionmarch.com
Phone # - 0802-312-0716

Port Harcourt
10am-11am Assembly at the ISSAC BORO PARK
11am-1pm March/Rally - STATE GOVT OFFICE, STATION ROAD
Anchor/coordinator name - Kingsley Okafor
E-Mail add - Kingsley.Okafor@Nigerianmillionmarch.com
Phone # - 0803-949-8905

London
11am-1pm -Assembly/Rally-NIGERIA HIGH COMMISSION
9 Northumberland Ave London.
WC2N 5 BX. UK
Anchor/coordinator name - Moses Owolabi
E-Mail add - Moses.Owolabi@Nigerianmillionmarch.com
Phone # - 011- 44-794-914-0059

Washington DC
9am-10am Assembly at the VAN-NESS UDC Metro Station.
10am-12pm March/Rally - NIGERIAN EMBASSY
3519 International Court, NW
Washington, DC 20008 USA
Anchor/coordinator - Nnamdi Akwada
E-Mail add - Nnamdi.Akwada@Nigerianmillionmarch.com
Phone # -1-240-353-6862

New York
11am-1pm Assembly/Rally CONSULATE GENERAL of NIGERIA
828th 2nd Ave, New York City.10017 USA
Anchor / coordinator name - Morris Akinfolarin
E-mail add - Morris.Akinfolarin@Nigerianmillionmarch.com
Phone # - 1-800-627-0583

Legal Advisor
Bamidele Aturu Esquire
E-mail add - Bamidele.Aturu@Nigerianmillionmarch.com
234-1-8043418, +234-8023128967,+234-8055999888,+234-8033375796.

Transparency For Nigeria - Promoting Transparency, Integrity and Accountability in Nigeria

to comment