To prevent the city of Palo Alto from closing the animal shelter and low cost spay and neuter and vaccine clinic in Palo Alto, CA.

Keeping the animal shelter and low-cost spay/neuter clinic open is vital to the residents of Palo Alto and the surrounding communities. The spay-neuter clinic is needed by all, and outsourcing to other shelters with a decrease in functions is extremely detrimental for the animals served by Palo Alto Animal Services. Even if the shelter is not kept at its current location, these services are important to keep in Palo Alto. Thousands of animals will suffer if the shelter and clinic is lost entirely.

We need public support to be heard for saving the animal shelter, and we are asking you to act immediately by contacting the Mayor of Palo Alto, Palo Alto City Manager, Palo Alto Council Members, Vice Mayor of Palo Alto, and writing to the editor of the newspaper Palo Alto Weekly.

Mayor - Yiaway Yeh
yiaway.yeh@cityofpaloalto.org
650-380-8003

City Manager - James Keene
citymgr@cityofpaloalto.org
650-329-2392

Council Members

Karen Holman
karen.holman@cityofpaloalto.org
650-444-4017

Patrick Burt
Patrick.Burt@cityofpaloalto.org
650-388-8639

Sid Espinosa
Sid.Espinosa@CityofPaloAlto.org
650-617-3100 ext. 3619

Larry Klein
lklein@thoits.com
650-330-4744

Gail Price
gail.price@cityofpaloalto.org
650-856-6260

Greg Schmid
greg.schmid@cityofpaloalto.org
650-444-6313

Nancy Shepherd
nancy.shepherd@cityofpaloalto.org
650-326-6452

Vice Mayor - Gregory Scharff
greg.scharff@cityofpaloalto.org
650-868-9303

Palo Alto Weekly Editor
letters@paweekly.com

to comment