Brigade logo
Causes is now part of Brigade – the world's first network for voters.
Join Brigade to take action on issues and elections that matter to you.
Take me to Brigade

In 1986, the International Whaling Commission (IWC) enacted a moratorium on all commercial whaling. Since then, three nations - Iceland, Norway, and Japan - have brutally slaughtered over 25,000 whales for commercial purposes under the guise of scientific research. The IWC does not have the power to enforce the moratorium...we do. Together we can end this senseless killing.

to comment