4 pledged
96 more needed

Pledge to


This pledge closed over 4 years ago

How this will help

11th October 2013
Press Release: Fun On Earth and The Lot Released on November 11th



- Fun On Earth tracklisting announced

- The Queen Extravaganza tour arrives in UK on 25th October

- Lead single from Fun On Earth 'Sunny Day' receives back to back Radio 2 plays

Roger Taylor, legendary rock icon and full-throttle drumming powerhouse, has confirmed the release of his new studio album Fun On Earth through Virgin EMI on 11th November. The Lot - the complete collection of his rich back catalogue of work, spanning his solo career and material from The Cross - is released on the same date in stunning limited collectors editions and digital formats.

The Lot comprises of Roger's solo albums Fun In Space (1981), Strange Frontier (1984), Happiness? (1994), Electric Fire (1998) and Fun On Earth, as well as the three albums by his band The Cross - Shove It (1988), Mad, Bad And Dangerous To Know (1990) and Blue Rock (1991). Although he was known for enjoying the rock'n'roll lifestyle, Fun On Earth and the breadth of The Lot perfectly showcases Taylor's versatility and veracious appetite for hard work.

Fun on Earth is one of Taylor's most exciting, eclectic and accomplished pieces of work to date. Recorded at Priory Studios, Surrey, the 13 track album is a triumphant display of superior musicianship showcasing Taylor at his vocal best. Opening track 'One Night Stand' and 'I Am The Drummer (In A Rock n' Roll Band)' captures Roger's reckless, exhilarating side. The smooth refrains of 'Sunny Day' and 'Be With You' display Roger's talent as a lyricist and heartfelt vocalist. 'Say It's Not True' sees Taylor team up with Jeff Beck for the contemporary Queen favourite.

Radio 2's Chris Evans was so enamored with gorgeous lead single 'Sunny Day' that he played it twice in a row when he premiered it on the station last week. Fun On Earth (11th November) is a tour de force of rock music from a master multi-instrumentalist and singer on top of his game.

With a juggernaut career spanning six decades, Taylor was the beating heart of Queen, penning massive hits 'Radio Ga Ga', 'A Kind of Magic' and 'Days of Our Lives'. He also enjoyed success across the globe with accomplished solo material which reached the heights in the UK charts, performing with everyone from The Foo Fighters to Elton John, Robert Plant to INXS, Jessie J to Roger Daltrey along the way. Fun on Earth and The Lot are must-have collectors items for any discerning music lover.

Fun On Earth track listing

1. One Night Stand!

2. Fight Club

3. Be With You

4. Quality Street

5. I Don't Care

6. Sunny Day

7. Be My Gal (My Brightest Spark)

8. I Am The Drummer (In A Rock 'n' Roll Band)

9. Small

10. Say It's Not True

11. The Unblinking Eye

12. Up

13. Smile

Taylor has also been working with The Queen Extravaganza, the official Queen tribute band, who are coming to the UK for the first time this October. Having auditioned members of the band via Youtube auditions, and already achieving resounding success in North America, the spectacular touring concert has already had to add more dates to its debut UK tour due to phenomenal demand. The show is designed to take the glorious music and live experience of Queen and bring it to a new generation of fans - full tour dates below.



25 Southampton The Brook

27 Birmingham O2 Academy

28 Oxford O2 Academy

29 Bournemouth O2 Academy

30 Liverpool O2 Academy


1 Sheffield O2 Academy

2 Leicester O2 Academy

3 Newcastle O2 Academy

4 Glasgow O2 ABC

6 LondonMO2 Shepherd's Bush Empire

7 Reading Sub 89

8 Worthing Assembly Hall

10 Bath Komedia

11 Manchester Gorilla

12 Bristol Fleece

All tickets priced £19.50 plus booking fee

to comment