Sign the Petition to Municipal Council Members of Drummondville, Quebec

This petition closed over 1 year ago

For more info about Kitchen Gardeners International, the petition sponsor, please see http://kgi.org/ or join our mailing list here http://eepurl.com/lh4ub

For more info about Josée's and Michel's garden, please see: http://www.lepotagerurbain.com/

Background:

Earlier this year, Josée Landry and Michel Beauchamp of Drummondville, Quebec planted the front yard of the future: a gorgeous and meticulously-maintained edible landscape full of healthy fruits and vegetables. Now they're being ordered by town officials to remove most of their gardens (town code states that a vegetable garden can't occupy more than 30% of the area of a front yard) by September 1st to make their yard conform with newly harmonized town code. Front yard kitchen gardens are not the problem; they're part of the solution to healthier and more sustainable communities. Thanks for helping us to defend them.

If you want to write to council members directly, you can do using the French language petition text above and these addresses:

Francine Ruest Jutras: mairie@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Mario Jacques: mjacques@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Roberto Léveillée: rleveillee@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Jocelyn Gagné: jgagne@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Isabelle Marquis: imarquis@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
John Husk: jhusk@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Marie-Eve Le Gendre: melegendre@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Alain Martel: amartel@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Yves Grondin: ygrondin@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Annick Bellavance: abellavance@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Vincent Chouinard: vchouinard@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Philippe Mercure: pmercure@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Pierre Levasseur: plevasseur@ville.drummondville.qc.ca

---

Plus tôt cette année, Josée Landry et Michel Beauchamp, de Drummondville au Québec, ont aménagé la cour avant du futur: un aménagement comestible magnifique et méticuleusement entretenu, plein de fruits et légumes sains. Aujourd'hui, des fonctionnaires de la ville leur ordonnent d'enlever une bonne partie de leur potager, d'ici le 1er Septembre afin que leur terrain soit conforme aux règlements municipaux. De plus, la ville, avec son nouveau règlement harmonisé, veut dorénavant tout simplement interdire les potagers sur les cours avant et les cours avant secondaires.

Pour plus d'infos sur Kitchen Gardeners International (Potagers sans Frontières), le promoteur de cette pétition, voir http://kgi.org ou se joindre à notre liste de diffusion ici http://eepurl.com/lh4ub

Pour plus d'informations sur le potager de Josée et Michel, voir: http://www.lepotagerurbain.com/

Si vous voulez écrire aux membres du conseil directement, vous pouvez le faire ici:

Francine Ruest Jutras: mairie@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Mario Jacques: mjacques@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Roberto Léveillée: rleveillee@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Jocelyn Gagné: jgagne@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Isabelle Marquis: imarquis@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
John Husk: jhusk@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Marie-Eve Le Gendre: melegendre@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Alain Martel: amartel@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Yves Grondin: ygrondin@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Annick Bellavance: abellavance@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Vincent Chouinard: vchouinard@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Philippe Mercure: pmercure@ville.drummondville.qc.ca
Pierre Levasseur: plevasseur@ville.drummondville.qc.ca

15 comments

to comment